498

Yeah, two words under five hundred. But honestly, I did have a busy day.

That’s a lie. I sat surfing on the web for like, two hours.

I mean, I did have some stuff I needed to get done, but…I definitely could have gotten more writing done than this.

Still, it’s better than zero. But don’t get comfy with 498. I’ve got to do more than that if I want to feel okay about not making any money right now, about quitting my job and all.

Random daily notes:

Man, my life is really boring right now. I wrote up three separate daily notes and they were all just…well, hermiting yourself in your house to write, it just leads to very little going on in your life. Now if only the word count could justify the lack of life stuff.

I did accidentally eat a fly yesterday that landed in my red wine without my noticing. So uh, that was pretty disgusting.

And on that note, good night.

7 thoughts on “498

  1. “Hermiting yourself in your house to write, it just leads to very little going on in your life. Now if only the word count could justify the lack of life stuff.” I could have written that. Good to know I’m not the only one with this problem.

    You swallowed a fly and didn’t notice? I can relate to that too. I hardly notice anything because my thoughts are like a barrel of chickens on amphetamines.

Leave a comment