You’ve probably never heard of it.

My impressive photography skills on full display. Wow! Such photo!

Have you heard of this little thing called NaNoWriMo? Nobody in the blogosphere ever talks about it, so I’d understand if you hadn’t. Anyways, several bloggers suggested I try it this year (special shout-out to KatieMay34 who helped push my stubborn butt over the edge and finally convinced me to sign up).

And it’s fun so far! Very eye-opening to put my daily word count into a little chart thing and see all these stats pull up. Super fun to have other people to talk to about writing. And I even went to a local NaNoWriMo kick-off party and met some fellow writers in person!

So, thank you to all who suggested NaNoWriMo to me. And if you’ve been thinking about signing up, just do it! It’s definitely not too late. I’m hoping this will help November be a more productive month for me than October turned out being.

2 thoughts on “You’ve probably never heard of it.

Leave a Reply

